Valve Index VR Headset In-Depth Impressions!

By



The Valve Index is here! We spend a week testing the Valve Index virtual reality headset and share our extended hands-on impressions for the wider field of view, higher resolution, increased framerate, and speaker audio quality. Plus, how games so far are accommodating the new “knuckles” style Index controllers. Let us know what you’d like to see tested below!

Shot by Gunther Kirsch and edited by Norman Chan

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_c…
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

source

47 thoughts on “Valve Index VR Headset In-Depth Impressions!”

  1. My fucking controllers keep jittering and yeeting themselves across the space, they just started doing this shit out of nowhere, is this a problem with the controllers or do I have the lighthouses set up wrong? What the fuck?!

    Reply
  2. Lol insanity

    You know that right now you are on a simulation you don't need this… You are already in Why the need to be inside multiple simulations… I know thats what we do lol

    Reply
  3. My reverb worked great until steam updated there vr app now Im blurry, and the oddessy as well, I think steam is pulling a fast one so you buy there valve index instead. Can you say class action lawsuit. funny it happens one month before Christmas, and the fact that there steam controller went from 50 bucks to 5 bucks to clear there shelves, I say the company may be in trouble and will do anything to get you to buy that over priced valve index

    Reply
  4. Cheap plastic fresnel lenses are a deal killer. I upgraded my Vive pro to use the lens mod and it went from unusable to awesome. Can only imagine how good it would have been if the manufacturer designed it with good lenses to begin with.. 1000+ for cheap lenses, no thanks. If VR manufacturers want to charge a premium they need to deliver a premium product.

    Reply
  5. Would be fun if it was compatible with Oculus, some peoples have already spent a lot on games and are ready to have a better experience than the original Rift (me) I would definitely buy this as an upgrade if I didn't have to buy all the same games again.

    Reply
  6. I will not git rid of the regular Vive for the Index HMD until they have a good wireless unit for the index. I will stick with my Wireless Vive w/ gear VR lenses, deluxe audio strap, and knuckles controllers (index controllers). Best setup so far.

    Reply

Leave a Comment