Oculus Rift S VR Headset Review!

By



We test and review the new Oculus Rift S virtual reality headset, which replaces the original Oculus Rift and Touch controllers. Here’s how the new display looks, how well the inside-out tracking system works, and the range of motion for the new controllers. Plus, Jeremy makes a D-I-Y solution to adding quality headphones to the Rift S with a 3D printed mount.

Find Jeremy’s Rift S headphone mount 3D print file here: https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:3615447

Oculus Rift S VR Headset here: https://amzn.to/2Wakone
Koss Porta Pro headphones here: https://amzn.to/2LvTtOv

Disclaimer: Tested may earn an affiliate comission when you buy through the links here.

Shot by Gunther Kirsch and edited by Norman Chan

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_c…
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

source

21 thoughts on “Oculus Rift S VR Headset Review!”

  1. LCD has an advantage over OLED and that is, that the colors dont lose power over time. for example, my TV has OLED and due to the fact that i mostly watched 1 Program, it burned the Logo inside my TV. that only happens on OLED and not LCD.

    Reply
  2. Both rift and Vive hurt me and were badly fitted for my head and face. In contrast putting on the Rift S is a bliss for me. Individual experience may vary though. Also the tracking for me is just as good as outside in, perhaps even better since there is no occlusion.

    Reply
  3. I think the next rift could maybe have cameras on the solid headband for better tracking, and it definitly needs to have either a 4k pannel (opposed to the current 1440p panel) and 80hz at least, hell id take a 1440p 120hz pannel.

    Reply
  4. One thing I do really like about the audio, is that it's good for when I have friends over and we are watching each other play beat saber or something. We can all hear it nicely. Also I found that if I put my rift on then my headset, and then I take the whole thing off, the headphones stay on the top of rift so I dont have to put them on separately next time.

    Reply

Leave a Comment