Star Wars Vader Immortal VR Review!

By



We play through and review Vader Immortal, the first proper VR Star Wars experience that is part game and part story-driven immersive attraction. Spoiler-free impressions are at the start, and then we dive into some story-specifics of this unique Quest launch title. Plus, we play Battlewake, the upcoming VR pirate ship combat game from Survios!

Spoilers begin at 5:50
Battlewake preview beings at 16:00

Shot by Gunther Kirsch and edited by Norman Chan

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_c…
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

source

20 thoughts on “Star Wars Vader Immortal VR Review!”

  1. I fucking hate this game so much. I was expecting a fun classic Star Wars game but no, it was a shitty, slow moving, boring and overall annoying game to play. I had to redo the end scene about 5 fucking times cause of a shitty glitch. I hate this game. Not worth the money

    Reply
  2. Played it on the quest and thought it was beautiful and was fluid. Comparing it to ps2 graphics is just silly. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Maybe I'm lucky that I'm not so easily disappointed if the graphics are anything less than 4k and beyond. Some people get so caught up on the graphics that they can't enjoy the game. Reminds me of how my mom would watch a movie and was overly focused on hairstyles, makeup and clothing and not really understand the movie because her focus was elsewhere. I would be like MOM JUST WATCH THE MOVIE. ๐Ÿ˜

    Reply
  3. This game felt like an extended ride at Universal Studios or something. Like it felt that good, like a major theme park would have it there as one of their major attractions. I definitely recommend this game to anyone. The first time seeing a storm trooper point his gun at you, or have Vader standing next to you, you really feel intimidated and scared if you allow yourself to get lost in the game.

    Only thing I didn't really like was the fighting at the end, but it's a small minor complaint.

    Reply
  4. imagine snapdragon 855 on this device, ps 3.5 graphics close to ps4 ๐Ÿ˜€ 845 around ps3 graphics, 835 around ps2/ps3 in the best case, still good tho for 399 price tag, wish to have 845 at least would pay extra 50 if needed or 100 for 855 ๐Ÿ˜€ it is what it is still an amazing device

    Reply
  5. Is there any cross-buy? I'd MUCH rather play it on the Rift S but am sick of waiting. If there's cross-buy I could get it on the Quest and wouldn't have to pay for it again when it comes to Rift.

    Reply
  6. I find the Droid's voice and personality to be Exceedingly annoying and distracting from the enjoyment of the game. If there could be an option to change or mod the droid then I might get it….Other wise I will pass.

    Reply
  7. I find the Droid's voice and personality to be Exceedingly annoying and distracting from the enjoyment of the game. If there could be an option to change or mod the droid then I might get it….Other wise I will pass.

    Reply
  8. Good review …. but this game is a total ripoff
    10 Dollar for this experience is absolutely ridicolous
    I will certainly NOT buy part 2 !
    Not because its bad but VR Games that short are the reason for bad VR-Sales overall
    Fxxx the devs and Oculus

    Reply

Leave a Comment