Oculus Quest VR Headset Review!

By



We have the Oculus Quest! After a week of testing its inside-out tracking, graphical performance, and a selection of its launch games, we review the Oculus Quest standalone virtual reality headset. Let’s go in-depth with how its passthrough camera system works, guardian setup, and the quality of experiences on this game-changer for VR.

Correction: the third-party corrective lenses for the Oculus Go do in fact work in the Quest, after you remove the plastic bezels around each lens. We regret the error.

Oculus Quest VR Headset here: https://amzn.to/2QffEYc

Disclaimer: Tested may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through the links here.

Shot by Gunther Kirsch and edited by Norman Chan

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_c…
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

source

49 thoughts on “Oculus Quest VR Headset Review!”

  1. I'm late, but I have a question:

    I stupidly purchased the Go for my boyfriend thinking it would work well enough. Turns out, we couldn't get it to work with either his phone (an LG) OR mine (Samsung Galaxy Note 5). Should the Quest be able to pair with the Galaxy Note 5? I want to know before I make another purchase without doing the proper research. 
    Thanks in advance!

    Reply
  2. Hi which VR Goggle ( ) have no Fly Grid Effekt ? I use the VIVE Original and i feel me like a dragon-fly after gaming ( # , # ) Need a clean view like the PSVR have for PC. The main Problem is the distance from eye to monitor in the VIVE

    Reply
  3. Does anyone know if an Oculus Rift S would work on a PC with Intel i7 4770k CPU, 16K Ram, Geforce GTX780 3GB Graphic card and Windows 10 home 86Bit. I would like to get a Rift S but am uncertain as to whether the graphic card is up to scratch. I can always opt for the Quest if it won't work.

    Reply
  4. This is a great idea on oculus’s behalf but If you have any friends in pc and want to speak to them on things like discord and team speak it is impossible because it only allows you to open one tab at the time and worst of that you can’t even download it there is no support for it that is why I won’t purchase this even though I am extremely tempted to it isn’t what someone like I want or my friends I will settle for the oculus rift s.

    Reply
  5. UPDATE TO ADVANCED COMMENTARY ON PC TETHERING (aaprox 26 minutes) – Oculus Link is a system in Beta right now for tethering the Quest to a PC via a USB C connection. It doesn't support many graphics cards YET, but the beta just launched recently… so the Quest can run Rift games, in theory. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Comment